Trailer for “ROBOCOP 2014”: Your Move, Creep.

Robocop_2

Well I’ll be damned.  They actually went through with it.  They’ve gone and remade yet another movie from our childhood.  I thought this one was just going to be another rumor that would fizzle out.  Nope.  This is for real, folks.  ROBOCOP got remade….and we have the trailer.

Before you watch what you’re about to watch, I would just like to say one small thing.  Those who know me well can tell you that remakes upset me.  “Upset” isn’t a strong enough word.  They infuriate me.  I hate change, I hate when people can’t leave awesome alone, and I hate when some dick ruins something that I love.  But a strange thing has happened over the past few years.  I’ve actually begun to care less and less with each remake that Hollywood farts out.  There’s nothing we can do about it, no matter how hard we try (that Michael Bay Ninja Turtle movie is proof).  We might as well just sit back and embrace the suck.

Not all of the remakes that have been churned out over the past few years were a total stink-fest.  The recent Nightmare on Elm Street was a complete surprise.  It was like when you think you’re getting clothes for Christmas and you’re blindsided with a new gaming system.  Yes.  It was THAT good.  I was even shocked at how awesome DREDD was (review to come).  That being said, I’m willing to chill a bit with this ROBOCOP thing.

Damn.  I’ll buy THAT for a dollar!  And just for shits and giggles, here’s a song by Mike Woo’s Raging Bone.  They’re a local punk band from the North Shore here in Boston.

2 Responses to Trailer for “ROBOCOP 2014”: Your Move, Creep.

  1. This remake represents the worst kind of corporate groupthink, which is pretty ironic given the source material. This looks devoid of humor or satire, but I guess the cliches make up for it. The original is not dated today, it’s just a product of its time. It’s pretty near perfect. This remake, on the other hand, is a cinematic ED-209

  2. go here for the best new roof anywhere

Leave a Reply

