Trapped Under Ice: Red-Band Trailer For “The Thing” Prequel

Since most dopes think this is a sequel/remake, I’m not as bothered as I should be (mostly due to the fact that I have a brain in my head and know my Carpenter movies).  Even the fact that it was created by the same shit-heads that made the atrocious Dawn of the Dead remake hasn’t deterred me.  This looks like it’s going to be fantastic as hell. 

Sure the abundance of cgi puts a frownie face on my face.  But some times movies just need that extra umph.  Maybe if Stan Winston was still alive, and Rob Bottin got off his lazy (but awesome) artistic ass, they wouldn’t require that extra push.  But dead is dead, being lazy rules, and cgi can’t be stopped….no matter how much I bitch.

One Response to Trapped Under Ice: Red-Band Trailer For “The Thing” Prequel

  1. CMrok93 says:

    Well, there’s one more original script that never got made in favor of yet another pointless Carpenter remake. Not feeling the love with this one. Nice post.

Leave a Reply

