“Welcome To Prime Time Bitch!”: The Nightmare On Elm Street 3 Q&A

We”re the Dream Warriors!  We can be heroes inside of our dreams!

Yes, I know those aren’t the correct lyrics to the song Dream Warriors by 80’s hair band Dokken.  But did YOU know that that’s what they were going to be?  Watch the Nightmare on Elm Street documentary Never Sleep Again.  You just might learn a few things you never new before.  Anyways, where was I?  Oh yeah.

A rockin’ reunion took place at Monster Mania Con 16 last Saturday night, and I was in the very front row to witness it all.  I actually hesitated to buy the VIP wristband, a thought that makes me want to jump in front of The Wizard Master’s green laser-beams.  The Return of the Living Dead Q&A had just ended, and I was literally giddy like a school girl for the reunion I’d been waiting many months to see:  the cast of Nightmare on Elm Street 3:  The Dream Warriors.

Sadly, the fucking battery in my camera crapped out 3/4 of the way through the last Q&A, so I wasn’t able to capture the great things that went down.  Thankfully, the room was full to the breaking point with Nightmare fans and their various recording devices.

Courtesy of elmstreetgirl22:

There was more to the Q&A, but it looks like elmstreetgirl22 had battery problems too.  Oh well.

I could listen to them talk about that film forever.  Never in my wildest dreams did I think I’d get to hear so many fantastic stories from those cast members.  Sitting that close to so many amazing people was an experience I will never forget.  Although, it would’ve been better if I got to ask MY question.  It would’ve been interesting to know how they mentally prepared for playing characters who lived in an asylum.  I bumped into Jennifer “Taryn” Rubin in the bar later that night and asked her.  Turns out she actually stayed in a V.A. hospital for a few weeks.  How awesome is that!

The only way this reunion could have thoroughly melted my brain would have been if Bradley “Phillip” Gregg, Penelope “Jennifer Caulfield” Sudrow, Priscilla “Dr. Simms” Pointer, and Stacey “Nurse Marcie” Alden had been there.  Perhaps next time.

Here are some pictures of me with the celebs, just to rub it in:

Jennifer “Taryn” Rubin

Brooke “Elaine Parker” Bundy

John “Donald Thompson” Saxon

Ira “The Wizard Master” Heiden

Rodney “Joey” Eastman

Ken “Kincaid” Sagoes

Robert “Freddy Krueger” Englund

Heather “Nancy Thompson” Langenkamp

I SOOOO can’t wait for next year!

One Response to “Welcome To Prime Time Bitch!”: The Nightmare On Elm Street 3 Q&A

  1. […] members to sign the movie posters I brought.  Things were going smoothly, mostly with the cast of Nightmare on Elm Street 3:  Dream Warriors signing my original print poster ($70 well spent), until I ran into HER.  Jewel […]

Leave a Reply

