A “Shocking” Ricky Martin Announcement

Throughout the course of history, the musical gods feel the need to turn our lives upside down with monumentally shocking news.  The rest of the time they hand us the blatantly obvious scenario; case in point:  Ricky Martin.  It seems all of that Bon-Bon shaking was nothing but preparation for a life as a gay man.   Yahoo has all the info:

“After years of keeping quiet about his personal life, pop star Ricky Martin has announced that he is gay.

‘I am proud to say that I am a fortunate homosexual man,’ Ricky said in a message posted on his offical Web site. ‘I am very blessed to be who I am.'”

Wow.  I totally didn’t see this one coming.  I am as dumbfounded as I was the day I heard George Michael accepted his gayness.

After all, who could have foreseen this Cadillac of men turning the sexual tables?  Then again, it was the ’80s.

Leave a Reply

