Thursday Throwbacks: 5/21/09

sectaurs

Upon arrival at my chariot this morning, a swarm of annoying bugs felt it would be a great idea to hang out and piss me off.  After showing them the error of their ways, I got to thinking about what life would be like if we could fly around on huge-ass bugs.  Sure it might be a little icky, even a little f’n stinky, but fun none the less.  I bring to you a toon where people, and a few mutated bad guys, do just that in an on-going struggle of good vs evil.  Ride through the clouds with the mighty SECTAURS: Warriors of Symbion.

SPIDRAX ATTACKS

SLAVE CITY

Considering the rarity of this show, I was shocked to find even these two episodes.  To make up for the lack of cartoonage, here are a shit ton of the SECTAURS action figures.  Weird as fuck?  Yes.  Lame?  Yes.  A rocking good time for a 7 year old?  That remains to be seen.

The brave, the bold, and the fearless stand with Dargon.

sectau10

The brutal and cruel attack with Spidrax.

aspidrax1

Ax-Back:  wasp?  dragonfly?  I don’t know what the hell this thing is.

Sectaurs - Ax-Back (view 2)

Growfly:  this one looks more like a tick, or a bed bug.  Either way, you wouldn’t catch me on one of these things.

Sectaurs - Gyrofly (view 1)

Rhine-Ox:  this one can only be a ginormous Rhino-bettle

Sectaurs - Rhine-Ox (view 2)

Snagg:  chameleon-frog-sect or S.T.D.?  You be the judge.

Sectaurs - Snagg (view 1)

Swipe:  I think I dated something that looked like this.

Sectaurs - Swipe (view 2)

For the next few weeks there will be a string of shows that were more on the popular side.  If there is anything that seriously kicks ass into outer space, leave a request!  See ya next week fuckers!  \m/

2 Responses to Thursday Throwbacks: 5/21/09

  1. You made some really good points there. I checked on the internet for more info about the
    issue and found most individuals will go along with your views on this website.

  2. John says:

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was curious what all is
    required to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost
    a pretty penny? I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100% positive.

    Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Kudos

Leave a Reply

