Classic Seinfeld Moments

On March 14, 1998 Seinfeld aired its final episode. In the 11 years that have transpired many sitcoms have attempted to fill the void that has been left in our minds, bodies and souls. Most have failed. When the final episode aired I was only 14, something that strikes me as odd because 14 year olds are, generally speaking, the worst people on the planet and have pretty awful taste when it comes to things like television, movies and music. I can’t imagine I was any different.  Even more odd: my parents were the one’s who initially turned me on to the show.

Anywho, I’ve gathered a selection of some classic Seinfeld moments. There is nothing definitive about this list. Just a compilation of clips that show why Seinfeld was the social force that it was and continues to be. We still hear the quotes from the show slipped into everyday conversation and relate our real life experiences to Seinfeld episodes.

5 Responses to Classic Seinfeld Moments

  1. Oh Mars says:

    My parents turned me onto it too. We also watched it in “Enrichment” class in middle school.
    The best, Jerry. The best.

  2. A2ThaCFoSho says:

    Very good. But you left out the Kramer as the “assman” episode. Everyone should know what im talking about. Its classic! And when Jerry rents a car. I die laughing watching these everytime.

  3. cindy says:

    “Could you spare a square?”
    “Man-hands” (a code my girlfriends and I used to use on the phone if a date was horrible, now we can just text)
    “A bra is for ladies, meet the Bro”
    many, many, many more

    Oh and quite a few months back a friend referenced the episode entitled the Wizard to make me feel better about some dude thinking I was Hispanic.

  4. Oh Mars says:

    I think I’ve referenced this a few times at Ebsco.

  5. cindy says:

    A link to this was on the MSN homepage and my first thought was that a Bro could save this dude’s day.

    http://specials.msn.com/A-List/Man-Boobs.aspx?cp-searchtext=Man%20Boobs&gt1=46001

Leave a Reply

