Abe Lincoln Had Cancer: Or, “Sick Semper Tyrannis”

funny-pictures-terminator-lincoln

Maybe.

Dr. John Sotos asked a small Philadelphia museum for blood-stained threads from a scrap of the pillow that cradled Lincoln’s head as he lay dying. (he was denied)

Sotos is urging DNA tests in the belief that those examinations would prove that the president suffered from a condition known as multiple endocrine neoplasia type 2B, which spurs nerve cells and bones to excessive growth.

All patients with that condition develop thyroid cancer without treatment; half also will get adrenal gland tumors. (CNN)

Sotos is the author of “The Physical Lincoln” as well as a consultant for the television show House. I saw an episode once where House discovered an undeveloped boob behind a woman’s knee. He used a syringe to extract breast milk from it, then he shot the milk into a little girl’s mouth. I hope Sotos told them to do that, it was awesome.

Does it really matter that Lincoln would’ve developed cancer if Booth hadn’t cut his life short? I dunno, but speculative history kicks ass. Did you know that George Washington was a cannibal? Back in 2000 I lost my shit when “The American Journal of Forensic Medicine and Pathology” published evidence that Napoleon had died of arsenic poisoning. I still call bullshit on that. Everyone knows God killed Napoleon because he rode his Yamaha MX-D1 up to Heaven and sucker punched St. Peter in the kidney.

744924_996c_625x1000

24 Responses to Abe Lincoln Had Cancer: Or, “Sick Semper Tyrannis”

  1. weight Loss Tips|Diet Plans|Health Food…

    […]Abe Lincoln Had Cancer: Or, “Sick Semper Tyrannis” «[…]…

  2. I was suggested this website by my cousin. I am not sure
    whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my problem.

    You are wonderful! Thanks!

  3. I’m not sure еxactly why but thiѕ site is loading incгedibly slow for me.
    Is anyone else having this ρroblem or is it a problem on my end?
    I’ll check back later on and seе if thе problem ѕtil exists.

  4. I like whаt you guys are usually up too. Such clever work
    and repоrting! Keep up the amaqzing workѕ guys I’ve included you guys to our blogroll.

  5. Have you ever considered about including a little bit more
    than just your articles? I mean, what you say is fundamental and everything.
    However imagine if you added some great photos or videos to
    give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with pics
    and clips, this site could definitely be one of the best in its field.
    Terrific blog!

  6. Why users still make use of to read news papers when in this technological globe everything is accessible on net?

  7. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and
    now each time a comment is added I get three e-mails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove people from that service?

    Thanks a lot!

  8. I constantly emailed this blog post page to all my friends, for the reason that
    if like to read it then my links will too.

  9. It is not my first time to go to see this web page, i am visiting this web
    page dailly and get good data from here every day.

  10. Excellent blog you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any message boards that cover the same topics talked about in
    this article? I’d really like to be a part of group where I can get advice
    from other experienced individuals that share the same interest.
    If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Thank you!

  11. I’m amazed, I have to admit. Rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both
    equally educative and entertaining, and without
    a doubt, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The issue is something not enough men and women are speaking
    intelligently about. I’m very happy I came across this in my search for something relating to this.

  12. Have you ever considered about including a
    little bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is
    valuable and all. Nevertheless think of if you added some great graphics
    or videos to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and videos, this blog could
    certainly be one of the best in its niche. Wonderful blog!

  13. Hi, I do think this is an excellent blog.
    I stumbledupon it 😉 I may return once again since I saved as a favorite it.

    Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be
    rich and continue to guide other people.

  14. Hello to every one, as I am actually eager of reading this weblog’s
    post to be updated on a regular basis. It consists of pleasant data.

  15. I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here.
    The sketch is tasteful, your authored material stylish.
    nonetheless, you command get got an impatience over that you wish be delivering
    the following. unwell unquestionably come more formerly again since exactly the same
    nearly very often inside case you shield this increase.

  16. This post is worth everyone’s attention. When can I find
    out more?

  17. You can definitely see your skills in the work you write.
    The arena hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who
    are not afraid to say how they believe. Always follow your heart.

  18. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely
    donate to this fantastic blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for book-marking and
    adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward
    to brand new updates and will share this website with my Facebook group.

    Chat soon!

  19. Link exchange is nothing else however it is just placing the other person’s weblog link on your page at
    proper place and other person will also do same for you.

  20. We’re a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community.
    Your website provided us with valuable information to
    work on. You’ve done a formidable job and our whole community will
    be thankful to you.

  21. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great.
    I don’t know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

  22. brand search says:

    It’s fantastic that you are getting thoughts from this paragraph as well
    as from our argument made at this time.

  23. read more says:

    Hi all, I found your blog as a result of Search engines whilst searching for a related topic, your website came out, it appears terrific. We’ve added onto favourites types|included with my own book marks.

  24. When I initially left a comment I appear to have clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now whenever a comment is added I receive four emails with the exact same comment.
    There has to be an easy method you can remove me from that service?
    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

