Gooby: That Which Cannot Be Named

WARNING: Before you watch this, make sure you remove all the sharp objects from your house, anything you can kill yourself with really. But make sure you have plenty of gin.

Above is the trailer for Gooby. It cost $6.5 million and was directed by Wilson Coneybeare. I need to lay down.

8 Responses to Gooby: That Which Cannot Be Named

  1. M.Mcwilliams says:

    damn you for bringing this to my attention. if this makes any money at all there is something wrong with this world

  2. probot8 says:

    Gooby is retarded. This is a heartwarming tale of a boy and a retard.

  3. victorianblood says:

    Oh, fuck this.

  4. cindy says:

    Oh they already made a better version of this movie when I was a babe. It was called Fuzzbucket and it was about a trillion times cheaper to make. I really can’t believe this exists. I don’t want to believe it. I choose to look the other way. Donate that 6.5 million to . . . anything better than this. Then read to your children. From a book. I bet their imaginary friends are cooler than Gooby (isn’t that a name for a penis? wtf!). At least Fuzzbucket had an edge, he’d seen some hard times.

  5. defender669 says:

    Damn you Oh Mars for beating me to the punch!

    Cindy: Fuzzbucket was awesome! Only a handful of peeps my age remember that!

  6. Oh Mars says:

    Mac and Me owns.
    Aliens are real!!!

  7. A2ThaCFoSho says:

    Way cooler than my imaginary friends…which are still my only friends. The movie was right when they said that ‘everyone needs a friend.’ BTW, I am currently acccepting applications.

  8. […] If Disney is looking to cut corners, they should just ask Wilson Coneybeare to direct it and have Eugene Levy slip in a grocery store. […]

Leave a Reply

