Natio-Furniture vs. Total Transformation

Last night I witnessed two amazing television commercials. The first was for Natural Light beer and the second was for the Total Transformation Program. Both are full of unintentional hilarity. I guess it only makes sense for Natty Light to be the subject of an intense marketing campaign during these tough economic times. It’s dirt cheap and will get you shit-rocked (I’m thinking Natural Ice here, but it’s the same family) so you can forget about how those pig-fuckers at AIG squandered away your 401(K).

The second commercial I legitimately thought was a joke until I realized I was watching the Science Channel and figured those crafty scientists don’t have time for humor. The fact that this commercial is serious only makes it a trillion times funnier. In case you didn’t know measuring things in trillions is all the rage nowadays. Did you know that if you were to travel one trillion seconds into the past you would end up chillin’ with cavemen 30,000 ago? I learned that listening to NPR.

Anyway, the two commercials are here for your viewing pleasure. Please help us decide which is funnier.

2 Responses to Natio-Furniture vs. Total Transformation

  1. A2ThaCFoSho says:

    The first one is just..funny. And the second one is annoying. Trying to make your kid obey you like a dog?…pft. Some parents already drag their kids around on leashes. I see it at parks all the time. And they wonder why their kid ends up decapitating people and storing their victims heads in the freezer. Why dont they just go all the way and strap electric zap collars on the kids to get them to obey. Eh..what is the world coming too!?!

  2. cindy says:

    I have to mostly agree with AC there. In most instances I see one parent more involved with their blackberry, probably twittering, with their one lonely kid just hanging by the leash (they try to promote them as some sort of “back-pack/harness” usually with a cuddly bear or well whatever, I’m not fooled still a human leash). The kid isn’t even running around acting like a fool, they’re generally just sad. I thought this up until about 5 years ago when I somehow got talked into covering for my friend who was a nanny in New York to 4 precocious young boys, ages 1, 2, 4 and 5. The one thing on the agenda was to take them to Central Park for a couple of hours. No problemo, right? The family lived in the Village pretty close to a park entrance, I thought piece of cake. They had a double stroller so I put the babies in the stroller and made the older two promise to hold onto the stroller or me. Their parents had human harnesses for the older 3 but I simply packed them under the stroller because I thought that was abhorrent. The kids were well behaved the entire time we walked to the park. I realize now, this was all a ploy. Frank, the oldest, was the leader of this pack and I should have known the little red-headed rapscallion was up to no good. The second we got to Strawberry Fields, panda-fucking-modium started. I set up camp and had just unstrapped the 2 year old when I thought I caught Frank out of the corner of my eye signal to Bobby, the 3 year old, the next thing I know Frank and Bobby are making a mad dash through the bushes (on the other side, a short sprint to the street). I half/strap Charlie back into the stroller (the baby, James, slept through all of this I might add) and basically carry the stroller over the grassy terrain, the second the wheels hit pavement I’m off. All I can imagine are those two fools getting hit by a rogue taxi. I caught up with Bobby who had been running further into the park, but Frank had split up from him and was running the total opposite direction to a four-way intersection. Luckily this crazy great busker who I’d always see perform with his guitar in and around this little patch of heaven saw my dilemma and caught Frank for me.
    So there we were after the busker left. Just me and the boys. I pulled out a harness and I held it in Frank’s face. “Now look, I don’t want to put one of these on you. I think little boys should run around and be crazy and I’d love nothing more than to be able to let you do that. But more importantly, I don’t want any of you to get hurt. So if you can’t handle being crazy . . . this leash is going on. I’m only one person I can’t chase all of you at once.” I knew he hated me, but tough love is still love.

Leave a Reply

