Product Of The Week: Dan Aykroyd’s Cabernet Sauvignon

aykroyd-wine-005

Friday.  February 27th, 4 p.m.  Legendary actor/comedian Dan Aykroyd graced the lives of the numerous patrons at Kappy’s Fine Wine and Spirits on route 114 in Peabody.  He arrived in great splendor to promote his decedant beverage, and sign autographs for all in attendance. Those of legal drinking age, were lucky enough to sample his Cabernet Sauvignon and Chardonnay.

I am not the hugest wine fan.  Beer and whiskey tend to be more my style.  But when that amber liquid melted into my taste buds, a flavor explosion erupted in my mouth.  It was as if Mr. Aykroyd plucked the grapes from the vineyard of the Gods.  This man knows his stuff:

danaykroydwinefromnationalpost1“Cabernet Sauvignon is my favorite red wine grape.  I love its deep ripe berry fruit flavors and its full bodied nature.  I have tasted some of the best Cabernet Sauvignons in the world and I am proud to put my name on this one.  After years of searching, I discovered that Sonoma County was one of the best kept secrets for Cabernet Sauvignon.  I knew that with the right expertise we could make a wine to be proud of and that is exactly what we did.  I personally chose DeLoach Vineyards to make this wine.  They are experts and have been making wonderful Cabernets for years.  This Cabernet is overflowing with rich blackberry and raspberry flavors.  It has a full bodied structure with tannins that are soft yet firm enough to go with a fine steak, veal, tomato sauces and stews.”

We at RBM would like to thank Mr. Aykroyd for his spectacular promo, and strongly suggest that the entire world purchase a bottle of his wonderful wine.  They make great gifts and taste amazing.

Leave a Reply

