Monday Morning Wood

basterdsfilmz2-440x295

How was your weekend? Mine was great, thanks for asking. The teaser trailer for Tarantino’s decade-in-the-making Inglorious Basterds will be premiering sometime this week on Entertainment Tonight (and then seconds later online). I’m tickled by any movie revolving around a gang of misfits sent to slaughter Nazis. I am also very ticklish in real life. Sometimes when I’m falling asleep, I stick my arms up and run my fingers up and down them. It feels awesome.

Iconic filmmakers and BFFs Werner Herzog and David Lynch are collaborating on a movie with a catchy title: My Son, My Son, What Have Ye Done? Michael Shannon, Willem Dafoe, Chloe Sevigny and Udo Kier have signed on and I already have the wicked bad willies. From ScreenDaily:

The story is loosely based on events surrounding a San Diego man who acted out a Sophocles play in his mind and murdered his mother with a sword.

“I always wanted to make a horror film, but not with bloody axes and chain-saws,” Herzog said, adding: “An anonymous fear should rather creep up at you.”

The Grammys happened buuut who gives a shit? If you do, click here, then never come back.

In other music news, my adopted son Sexman has beef with Fiddy:

Chris Brown had a busy weekend. He may or may not have beaten a girl, ran from the cops, was a no-show at the Grammys, and then turned himself in. I went grocery shopping and paid $3.75 for a PBR in Boston.

Leave a Reply

