Taco Bell is Probably el Diablo

tacobell

This is Taco Bell’s latest invitation to Montezuma’s Revenge, the Bacon Cheddar Gordita Crunch taco-disaster. Looks to me like we’ve got a hard shell taco with zesty southwest cheddar sauce being spooned by a soft shell taco separated by a buffer zone of bacon-infused melted cheddar cheese. Sounds amazing, I know. I love Mexican food, but I’lll say this: I’ve only eaten at Taco Bell once in my life and will never eat there again after the hell I, my bathroom and several rolls of toilet paper were put through. Never has the “holy shit” category tag been applied more accuratley. I may be slightly exagarating, but the meal did not sit right. Plus, Portsmouth has a nice selection of places that can really do it up.

The craziest thing about this monster is that the dude in the commercial is eating one on the sideline of a pick-up basketball game. I don’t need to make any kind of joke in order to illustrate out how ludicrous this scenario is.

The Weigh In: Calories 660, Calories from fat 330, Total fat 37 grams, Saturated fat 12 grams, Cholesterol 75 milligrams, Sodium 1120 milligrams. Mmmm, bacon.

3 Responses to Taco Bell is Probably el Diablo

  1. Oh Mars says:

    I love the font in the ad, that’s about it.
    I’ve never eaten at Taco Bell and that’s a streak I will never break!

  2. victorianblood says:

    You’ve never eaten at Taco Bell? Your lack of consumption when it comes to certain foods perplexes me. I will say, however, that bacon has no business in a taco.

  3. the good doctor says:

    bacon is delicious, yet when tossed in a sea of fake cheese contained between two crappy tacos… just horrible. and probot is totally right, i’ve played the “ok fine guys, i’ll try taco bell.” twice. my ass still won’t talk to me.

Leave a Reply

