THE LIST: 2008 Best Albums x So Says Oh, Mars

I don’t listen to much post 9/11 music. But here’s what I drank to in 2008. There’s only five because I’ve cut back on drinking. My list of Best Books of ’08 to come tomorrow.

1. The ’59 SoundThe Gaslight Anthem

59sound

Rest of the list after the jump…

2. Chemistry of Common Life – Fucked Up (they played a 12 hour show back in October, watch a documentary about it here).

fuckedup_commonlife

3. The Carter III – Lil’ Wayne

carter_iii_cvr

4. Magic Tour Highlights – Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band (featuring last performance with Danny Federici, R.I.P)

magic_tour_highlights_200707081

5. The Hard Sell – DJ Shadow and Cut Chemist

dj_shadow_cut_chemist-the_hard_sell_b

2 Responses to THE LIST: 2008 Best Albums x So Says Oh, Mars

  1. probot8 says:

    no love for soulja boy?

  2. victorianblood says:

    If I give Gaslight Anthem a listen and I hate it, I will subsequently hate you.

Leave a Reply

