Soulja Boy Says the Darndest Things

This week, Soulja Boy officially ostracized himself from every other black on the planet, possibly even every person on the planet, period. He accomplished this feat by giving a “shout out to the slave masters” (sound of brakes skidding). This came out in an interview conducted by Toure over at the Daily Beast. The ignorance of Soulja Boy is fucking frightening/fucking hilarious. Something tells me Nas is never going to ask Soulja Boy to collaborate.

Check it out after the jump.

Last week in Atlanta, I got to interview Soulja Boy Tell Em. I found out just how young he really is. He was one of about ten rappers I interviewed in one day for my BET show, The Black Carpet. I decided it’d be fun to give all the rappers part of the Proust questionnaire. I thought it’d be a way to get beyond image and into who they really are. Most of the guys gave good, thoughtful, intelligent, sensitive answers. I asked Juelz Santana, “How would you like to die?” He said, “Loved.”

Then came Soulja Boy Tell Em. I asked him, “What historical figure do you most hate?” He was stumped. I said, “Others have said Hitler, bin Laden, the slave masters…” He said, “Oh wait! Hold up! Shout out to the slave masters! Without them we’d still be in Africa.”

My jaw, at this point, was on the ground.”We wouldn’t be here,” he continued, having no idea how far in it he’d stepped, “to get this ice and tattoos.”

This coming out of the mouth of an 18 year old who had one of the biggest hits of last year; a song featuring a chant of “Supersoak that ho,” one of the catchiest and most misogynistic lines ever. So obviously he’s as deep as a bird bath. But giving a shout out to the slave masters is something to expect from a southern, well-dressed racist or Mel Gibson, not a successful, young entrepreneur like Tell ‘Em. Wait. Now I sound like the retard.

RBM suggests that everyone go to their local bookstore and buy a copy of either Uncle Tom’s Cabin or A People’s History of the United States and mail them to Soulja Boy, c/o Interscope Records.

One Response to Soulja Boy Says the Darndest Things

  1. shaybugg says:

    OMG soulja boy is sooooo SEXY!.!.! i love all his music he’s like my omg my f***ing idol.i wish i could actually meet him when i get older that is so gonna be my biggest and my main goal.i wanna meet him befor i die.and all the people that don’t like soulja boy is just haters so quit hating and get a new hobbie go screw Justin Bieber.hes the real true fag that needs to get a life.i looove you soulja boy.and lastly i myself would even give a shout out to the masters and umm just so u know i am black and puerto rican and b***h you better believe i’d f**k anyone up over soulja boy and i’m only 14 years old so yea dats wat i gotta say and you don’t wanna f**k wit me un less you live near a hospital so go f**k off b****es dat hate my main man. I LOVE you Soulja boy!.!.!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

