Smallville Season 4 Review

September 29, 2008

Say what you want all you comic geeks and super freaks, I like this show. Yes it started back in ’01, putting me way out of the loop and behind the times, but screw it. When you walk into the local Target looking for what the new item on sale is, and find many seasons of different television shows for only eighteen bucks, you don’t hesitate. Getting 4 seasons of Smallville on a whim could’ve ended in disaster. As it turns out, the Gods were with me. That show is awesome, and if you don’t like it, you’re a stupid pants. Read the rest of this entry »

First Look at Burton’s Alice in Wonderland

September 29, 2008

INF Daily has posted some photos from Tim Burton’s Alice in Wonderland. Nothing really revealing, but we do get to see what Mia Wasikowska looks like as Alice. It’s been a few years since I’ve read the book, but I don’t remember a huge ship. Still, I’m sort of excited for this.


Final Spirit Trailer, All Kinds of Samuel L.

September 29, 2008

Here’s the final trailer for Frank Miller’s The Spirit, not to be confused with Will Eisner’s The Spirit. The previous trailer was pretty awesome until Samuel-Won’t-Say-No-To-A-Movie L. Jackson showed up. Then shit just got idiotic (no matter what one of my fellow RBM-mates says). This one miraculously stays awesome even after he does. Hardboiled as Raymond Chandler-fried James Ellroy.

They call me The Octopus; I have eight of everything. That’s logic, dummies!


Michael Bay Retards Jason Voorhees.

September 29, 2008

Michael Bay’s production company Platinum Dunes is currently remaking Friday the 13th and is in the works to remake The Birds and A Nightmare on Elm Street. They’ve apparently decided to replace Jason Voorhees with Sloth from The Goonies. Horror Bid has posted tons of spoiler photos from the set. When I say ‘spoil,’ I’m referring to “revealing something before a movie’s release” and “spoiling Jason so that he looks like Toxie/Sloth.”

PS: If you have never been to Michael Bay’s official site, check out the FAQs. They’re hysterical. You cannot have Michael’s email address.

Read the rest of this entry »


Hurley’s Not a Player, He Just Crushes A Lot.

September 29, 2008

I just wanted to clear that up.

Jorge Garcia at the Emmys


Possible Director Of Thor Movie

September 29, 2008

In the midst of my daily scanning for sweet killer news-type things, the dudes and dudettes at Variety.com seriously caught my attention. It looks as if Kenneth Branagh is in talks to direct the yet to be crafted Thor movie. You might remember Branagh as Professor Gilderoy Lockhart in Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, and Hamlet. Variety.com states:

“Kenneth Branagh is negotiating to direct Thor, the next Marvel Comics property that will be turned into a live-action film by Marvel Studios. Pic will be released in 2010.Marvel Studios chief Kevin Feige’s choice of Branagh is surprising, as Branagh hasn’t really directed an action-heavy film since his debut on Henry V, a bloody telling of the British king’s conquest of France.”

Well now, that’s one item they can scratch off the list. Let’s just hope that they follow in the sorcerer footsteps of Jon Favreau and Chris Nolan when casting for the main character. I do not want to see any professional wrestler playing Thor. All they need to do is take a stroll down any street of Norway or Iceland. It can’t be to hard to spot an overly muscular, blond haired, blue eyed Viking in that setting. Or can it?


Season Premier Of DEXTER “Kills”

September 29, 2008

September 28th, 2008 (or last night to most of you stinkybuttpoopfarts) kicked off season 3 of the hit Showtime series DEXTER. Let me tell you my friends, this is how you start off a season. It stayed on the same pace as the previous two seasons, giving you just enough action, sex, and surprises to leave you wanting more. And let me tell you….I want more. I really do. Read the rest of this entry »