New Security Device For Basketball

September 17, 2008

Are you tired of visitors ganking your shit on your own turf?  Sick of being showered with smack talk?  Well have I the device for you….

Never leave “Home” without it.

Animated Asshole Of The Week: 9/17/08

September 17, 2008

Read the rest of this entry »


Family Guy and Robot Chicken Star Wars Eps up for Emmys

September 17, 2008

Both Star Wars episodes of Family Guy and Robot Chicken are up for Emmys…

Outstanding Animated Program (for programming less than one hour) – Robot Chicken: Star Wars

Outstanding Animated Program (for programming one hour or more) – Family Guy: Blue Harvest

I know a lot of people disagree, but I thought the Robot Chicken one was a million times funnier. Maybe because I can only watch about three minutes of Family Guy at a time before I go “this really isn’t that funny.” I’m not going to get into it, I’ll save that for a drunken rant someday.

Anywho, congratulations to both shows.


A “Marvel” Attack On Hogan

September 17, 2008

Last night was a night to be a super hero. The air was tingling with adventure, my chariot bounded forth in the darkness, and I watched an ass load of Ultimate Avengers at my fortress of psychosis (The Hogan Regional Center, my work).

Yes these films have been out for a good amount of time now, but who gives a rat’s ass. It makes me happy to see good animated movies being released, and I sure as shit hope it doesn’t stop.

Read the rest of this entry »


Seinfeld X Gates X Microsoft

September 17, 2008

Here’s the Seinfeld/Gates commercial for Microsoft that has nothing to do with Microsoft or computers. But it got a small ha ha from me.


New Lost Cast Member for Season 5

September 17, 2008
Oh word? The newest member of the Lost cast is named Said Taghmaoui (Vantage Point and uhm, ahem, GI Joe).  Here’s some information on Said Taghmaoui’s character as well as another character, and just how important they will be to the overall story.
From DocArtz:

[CAESAR] 35-45. He is dangerous, physical and extremely intelligent with a dark past. He is a mysterious man whose intentions are unclear. He can charm us or kill us…Recurring guest star with possible series option for season 6.

Another character involved in this news is Ilanna, who seems – now – to be connected to Caesar in some way.

[ILANNA] 25-35. She is a European woman of great intelligence, powerful and charming yet incredibly dangerous, too. She is alluring and very used to getting her own way. Her past is deeply mysterious and dark… Recurring guest star with possible series option for season 6.

Of most interest to me was the reveal that Caeser will play an important part in setting up the final act of season 6.  Given what we know about how tricky Darlton can be when it comes to teasing – it’s hard to say how literal this information is.  Being involved in the setup for the final act does not mean that what they are doing or who they are is part of the final act.


Fringe Episoyaaaaaaawn

September 17, 2008

I’m two for two for falling asleep during Fringe. This week started off pretty rad; a prostitute giving birth to an infant that grows old and dies within 30 minutes, awesome. But why do I keep falling asleep? I think it’s because these characters bore me within an inch of my life. Anna Torv and Joshua Jackson are like lullabies. You can have enough crazy story lines to choke a donkey, but something has to happen soon with these characters or I’m off the boat; floating in the ocean, waiting to get back on the island in February. When the hell is Dollhouse premiering again?