“Further” Adventures in Babysitting

December 6, 2008

I’m a passive dude, but when you mess with mi familia, it’s straight to the mattresses. Adventures in Babysitting is one of my sister’s favorite movies so when I heard Disney is making a sequel (Further Adventures in Babysitting), I knew someone was going to have to pay.

Raven Symone is slated to play the role originally portrayed by Elisabeth Shue in the 1987 classic. Yeah, that Raven Symone. May I quote “Slam” by Onyx? Because “wa-wa-wa-wait it gets worse!” /Film reports that tween idol Miley Cyrus will also star in the sequel (which has a 2010 tentative release date).

I have wicked fond memories of watching this movie with my sister and getting amped up when Thor says “I already have one.” And no joke, me and Iamlunaschlosser were just reminiscing about the fashion show finale last week! Thanks, Disney!


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.